October 10, 2023

Fred Mitchell Award celebrates placekickers for excellence – 2023 September Watch List

The Fred Mitchell Award is pleased to recognize 52 non-FBS placekickers for excellence entering the college football season on the 2023 September Watch List (includes games played the weekend of October 7, 2023), in alphabetical order. The recipient of the 2023 Fred Mitchell Award will be announced in mid-December. Details are provided on this website, including the award’s focus on excellence on the football field and in the community. The breakdown of the 52 placekickers is as follows: CHRIS BALDAZOKilgore College (TX) – National Junior College Athletic Association (NJCAA)Sophomore from Kilgore, TX DEVIN BARTHOLOMEW                  East Stroudsburg University (PA) – Division... Read More